Our Story

Our team shares a deep commitment to supporting educators who help put underserved students on the path to leading joyful, purpose-driven lives.

If we know that so many teachers experience stress and burnout, why don't we do something about it? Educators Thriving was developed by teachers and researchers to impact the way school systems support educators. We believe that districts should be providing not just professional development, but personal development too.


Ours is a research-based personal development program that now serves teachers and leaders in school systems around the United States. 

Our Team

Akash Wasil
Akash Wasil

Research

akash@educatorsthriving.org
Erika Hermosillo
Erika Hermosillo

Program

erika@educatorsthriving.org
Lindsay Kent
Lindsay Kent

Program

lindsay@educatorsthriving.org
Byron Adams
Byron Adams

Operations

byron@educatorsthriving.org
Hallie Fox
Hallie Fox

Research

hallie@educatorsthriving.org
Marisa G Franco
Marisa G Franco

Connection Consultant

mgf269@umd.edu
Crystel Harris
Crystel Harris

Program

crystel@educatorsthriving.org
Laura Andersen
Laura Andersen

Partnerships

laura@educatorsthriving.org
Tyler Hester
Tyler Hester

Founder

tyler@educatorsthriving.org